Beta

July 26, 2010

Whe I was a kid I had a cat named Beta that looked like this.

I just sent the links for the closed beta of SSPG (wich is still open if you want to sign up).

This means a lot to me, since it’s the first time I show this to the “world”. It’s been three weeks into development (a month almost, with highs and lows). This game has been so far the most emotionally strong thing I’ve ever embarked upon. Going indie meant doing what I love and how I want, but also facing the fact that except for my close friends (whom without I’d be completely lost)  I’m all alone giving all my energy to something that I’m never sure if it will be genuinely good.

So, we’ll see how it goes. In the meantime I’m taking a big breath to restart the engines.

2 Responses to “Beta”

  1. lino Says:

    may the force be with you =)

  2. jrjellybeans Says:

    Yeah, I haven’t been reading your blog lately 😦 I didn’t realize you had sign ups already.
    I’ll play test the game. You can send an e-mail to me at the e-mail address listed in my tigsource profile.
    Thanks for the comment earlier today!


Leave a Reply

